Gorges and Verdun epic ride

image

After another hot rest day watching a full stage of the tour it was time to explore Provence. I love the Gorge Du Verdun area, it’s over there to the West, sounds like a plan for a picnic. Setting off from Bedouin to Sault by the direct route it was a slight shock just how much climbing was involved to get there.

I never did quite make it to the Gorge views, dinner by Lac de Sainte-Croix was a great substitute, boy was it hot. Ice cold drinks from the supermarket by the lake and I sat there wishing I’d brought my bivy kit to make this a two day semi-tour.

A 172 mile epic day out was great and another well earned big meal on rolling back into base, I love Provence.

 

Leave a Reply

